MXGP 18 Citta Di Mantova

The last round of the 2021 MXGP world championship took place again in Mantova on the sand of the Tazio Nuvolari circuit and closes the first year of development on the new bike destined for the Motocross world. Jeremy Van Horebeek after a qualifying closed at the seventeenth time, he came to the start of the races motivated to end this season in the best way and after two solid races he managed to close the last Grand Prix of the season in the Top Ten of the MXGP class.

At the start of race 1 Jeremy manages to sprint well from the starting gate, with thirteenth place and immediately finding a good pace. On the second lap he manages to gain the twelfth position, which he will be able to improve further in the course of the following steps; In fact, Jeremy manages to gain the tenth position lap after lap, which he will be able to maintain until the last lap, unfortunately a technical problem forced him to slow down and lost some positions. At the end of the heat Van Horebeek will cross the finish line in thirteenth position.

In the second heat Jeremy is the author of a magnificent race, starting immediately with the leading group and setting excellent times; the ninth position at the start allows him to be with the best and Jeremy does not disappoint expectations by keeping contact with the leaders and not allowing any opponent to overtake him, his ninth final position that throws him in tenth absolute position of the day.

Jeremy Van Horebeek so concludes his debut with Beta in thirteenth position in the FIM Motocross World championship.

The Motocross World Championship closes its intense season in front of the large Italian audience, who were able to admire for the last time in this 2021 the best riders in the world of the discipline.

Daniele Marchese comments on the race as follows: “A complicated but positive last race. Jeremy was unable to give his best in qualifying due to a technical problem, but in the races he had the opportunity to show his full potential. In the first heat Jeremy managed to recover up to ninth position, but on the last lap a technical problem forced him to give up some positions, despite this Jeremy still managed to finish in thirteenth place; while in the second heat we obtained a convincing ninth position with a top 5 pace.
We are satisfied with this season finale, with this last test we were therefore able to ring 7 top 10 in this debut of the brand new Beta project; a result that makes us truly proud of this new adventure, which is just the beginning for a 2022 full of satisfactions.”

MXGP Race 1; 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 35:20.709; 2. Romain Febvre (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:02.465; 3. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:02.824; 4. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:48.484; 5. Jorge Prado (ESP, KTM), +0:56.162; 6. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, Husqvarna), +0:57.371; 7. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:58.107; 8. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, Yamaha), +0:58.590; 9. Ben Watson (GBR, Yamaha), +1:00.075; 10. Brian Bogers (NED, GASGAS), +1:02.615; 11. Henry Jacobi (GER, Honda), +1:08.218; 12. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, Honda), +1:09.352; 13. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Beta), +1:14.347; 14. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, Husqvarna), +1:18.547; 15. Dylan Wright (CAN, Honda), +1:23.846; 16. Shaun Simpson (GBR, KTM), +1:26.792; 17. Brent Van doninck (BEL, Yamaha), +1:31.348; 18. Tom Koch (GER, KTM), +1:33.102; 19. Vsevolod Brylyakov (MFR, Honda), +1:37.117; 20. Valentin Guillod (SUI, Yamaha), +2:00.747; 21. Hardi Roosiorg (EST, KTM), -1 lap(s); 22. Ander Valentin (ESP, Husqvarna), -1 lap(s); 23. Alessandro Lupino (ITA, KTM), -2 lap(s); 24. Andrea La Scala (ITA, GASGAS), -2 lap(s); 25. Timothée Hoarau (FRA, Kawasaki), -2 lap(s); 26. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Yamaha), -4 lap(s); 27. Denis Polas (SVK, KTM), -8 lap(s); 28. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), -12 lap(s); 29. Miro Sihvonen (FIN, Honda), -16 lap(s); 30. Anton Nordström Graaf (SWE, Yamaha), -17 lap(s);

MXGP Race 2; 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 35:29.493; 2. Tim Gajser (SLO, Honda), +0:01.497; 3. Romain Febvre (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:41.814; 4. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, Yamaha), +0:43.028; 5. Brian Bogers (NED, GASGAS), +0:45.510; 6. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, Honda), +0:47.004; 7. Jorge Prado (ESP, KTM), +0:50.991; 8. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, Yamaha), +0:58.563; 9. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, Beta), +1:00.963; 10. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +1:04.187; 11. Dylan Wright (CAN, Honda), +1:07.051; 12. Alessandro Lupino (ITA, KTM), +1:08.493; 13. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, Husqvarna), +1:09.141; 14. Ben Watson (GBR, Yamaha), +1:09.634; 15. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, Husqvarna), +1:27.690; 16. Tom Koch (GER, KTM), +1:32.238; 17. Brent Van doninck (BEL, Yamaha), +1:35.746; 18. Shaun Simpson (GBR, KTM), +1:37.300; 19. Valentin Guillod (SUI, Yamaha), +2:02.454; 20. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, Yamaha), -1 lap(s); 21. Hardi Roosiorg (EST, KTM), -1 lap(s); 22. Denis Polas (SVK, KTM), -2 lap(s); 23. Andrea La Scala (ITA, GASGAS), -2 lap(s); 24. Timothée Hoarau (FRA, Kawasaki), -2 lap(s); 25. Vsevolod Brylyakov (MFR, Honda), -4 lap(s); 26. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, Kawasaki), -5 lap(s); 27. Ander Valentin (ESP, Husqvarna), -8 lap(s); 28. Henry Jacobi (GER, Honda), -13 lap(s);

MXGP Overall: 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 50 points; 2. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 42 p.; 3. Romain Febvre (FRA, KAW), 42 p.; 4. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 36 p.; 5. Jorge Prado (ESP, KTM), 30 p.; 6. Brian Bogers (NED, GAS), 27 p.; 7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, YAM), 26 p.; 8. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, HON), 24 p.; 9. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, HUS), 23 p.; 10. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, BET), 20 p.; 11. Ben Watson (GBR, YAM), 19 p.; 12. Dylan Wright (CAN, HON), 16 p.; 13. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, KAW), 14 p.; 14. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, HUS), 13 p.; 15. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 11 p.; 16. Henry Jacobi (GER, HON), 10 p.; 17. Alessandro Lupino (ITA, KTM), 9 p.; 18. Tom Koch (GER, KTM), 8 p.; 19. Brent Van doninck (BEL, YAM), 8 p.; 20. Shaun Simpson (GBR, KTM), 8 p.; 21. Valentin Guillod (SUI, YAM), 3 p.; 22. Vsevolod Brylyakov (MFR, HON), 2 p.; 23. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, YAM), 1 p.; 24. Hardi Roosiorg (EST, KTM), 0 p.; 25. Denis Polas (SVK, KTM), 0 p.; 26. Andrea La Scala (ITA, GAS), 0 p.; 27. Timothée Hoarau (FRA, KAW), 0 p.; 28. Ander Valentin (ESP, HUS), 0 p.; 29. Miro Sihvonen (FIN, HON), 0 p.; 30. Anton Nordström Graaf (SWE, YAM), 0 p.;

World Championship standing: 1. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 708 points; 2. Romain Febvre (FRA, KAW), 703 p.; 3. Tim Gajser (SLO, HON), 688 p.; 4. Jeremy Seewer (SUI, YAM), 566 p.; 5. Jorge Prado (ESP, KTM), 562 p.; 6. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 545 p.; 7. Glenn Coldenhoff (NED, YAM), 442 p.; 8. Pauls Jonass (LAT, GAS), 391 p.; 9. Thomas Kjer Olsen (DEN, HUS), 332 p.; 10. Alessandro Lupino (ITA, KTM), 319 p.; 11. Ben Watson (GBR, YAM), 300 p.; 12. Brian Bogers (NED, GAS), 290 p.; 13. Jeremy Van Horebeek (BEL, BET), 232 p.; 14. Calvin Vlaanderen (NED, YAM), 203 p.; 15. Henry Jacobi (GER, HON), 188 p.; 16. Brent Van doninck (BEL, YAM), 152 p.; 17. Shaun Simpson (GBR, KTM), 126 p.; 18. Alberto Forato (ITA, GAS), 119 p.; 19. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, YAM), 119 p.; 20. Benoit Paturel (FRA, HON), 110 p.; 21. Kevin Strijbos (BEL, YAM), 106 p.; 22. Arminas Jasikonis (LTU, HUS), 103 p.; 23. Tom Koch (GER, KTM), 76 p.; 24. Dylan Wright (CAN, HON), 75 p.; 25. Mathys Boisrame (FRA, KAW), 62 p.; 26. Ruben Fernandez (ESP, HON), 56 p.; 27. Ivo Monticelli (ITA, KAW), 54 p.; 28. Alvin Östlund (SWE, YAM), 50 p.; 29. Valentin Guillod (SUI, YAM), 49 p.; 30. Lorenzo Locurcio (VEN, KTM), 47 p

Text Beta, Smeys G. Photo Messora D.

MXGP 18 Citta Di Mantova
Schuiven naar boven